Planned Events in Corozal, Belize

The following events are tentatively or officially planned for the upcoming months. See the Corozal Calendar(s) on the home page for current months' events with more detail.

Event planners, please let us know, at or post on Corozal Living so we can list your event here to avoid a scheduling conflict that might cause fewer people to attend your event.

Events planned for March 2020:

March 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 

March 4, Wed — Candlelight Vigil for Maj Adran Ramirez, 5pm

March 8, Sun — USA Daylight Savings Time Begins, 2am CST

March 8, Sun — CFA Football Tournament at Ricalde Stadium, 10am on

March 9, Mon — National Heroes and Benefactors Day in Belize

March 9, Mon — Communication workshop at Gateway Retreat Center near Xaibe, 8:45am-3:45pm

March 10, Tue — CANCELLED: BCVI Eye Exams, Methodist Eye Clinic, from 8am

March 10, Tue — CANCELLED: BCVI Eye Exams, Methodist Eye Clinic, from 8am

March 12, Thu — Power Outage for Parts of Corozal District, 8am-1pm

March 13, Fri — Belize DJ Championship, Jam Rock, 7pm-midnight

March 14, Sat — Art in the Park at Corozal Central Park, 5pm-9pm

March 15, Sun — St Patrick’s Day at Blackbeard’s at Cerros Sands, 1pm

March 17, Tue — Water Interruption in Calcutta Village, 1pm to 4pm

March 19, Thu — March Equinox, worldwide, 9:49pm Belize Time

March 20, Fri — Women’s Month Forum on COVID-19 at Corozal Public Library, 5pm

March 20, Fri — CANCELLED: Salsa Dance Class, Paraiso Village, 7-8pm

March 21, Sat — Laguna Seca Ferry closed Sat, Sun, Mon

March 21, Sat — POSTPONED: Photography workshop with Debra Wilkes near Xaibe, 8:45am-noon

March 21, Sat — Coconut Splash, Coconut Hut, 10am-7pm

March 21, Sat — St. Patrick’s Day Celebration, Consejo Shores, 10am

March 22, Sun — Laguna Seca Ferry closed Sat, Sun, Mon

March 22, Sun — Coconut Splash, Coconut Hut, 10am-7pm

March 23, Mon — Laguna Seca Ferry closed Sat, Sun, Mon

March 24, Tue — CANCELLED: BCVI Eye Exams, Methodist Eye Clinic, from 8am

March 27, Fri — POSTPONED: Maya Wedding Reenactment, Santa Rita Site

March 28, Sat — POSTPONED: Coconut Festival, Beach

March 28, Sat — Earth Hour, your home, 8:30pm

Events planned for April 2020:

April 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 

April 10, Fri — Good Friday in Belize

April 11, Sat — Holy Saturday in Belize

April 11, Sat — CANCELLED: Easter Bash at Miami Beach, Corozal Town

April 11, Sat — Orchid Bay Easter Bash, Orchid Bay Corozal District

April 12, Sun — Easter Sunday in Belize

April 12, Sun — CANCELLED: Easter Bash at Miami Beach, Corozal Town

April 12, Sun — Orchid Bay Easter Bash, Orchid Bay Corozal District

April 13, Mon — Easter Monday in Belize

April 13, Mon — Orchid Bay Easter Bash, Orchid Bay Corozal District

April 18, Sat — CANCELLED: Art in the Park, Corozal Central Park, 5pm-9pm

Events planned for May 2020:

May 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 

May 1, Fri — Labour Day in Belize

May 16, Sat — Art in the Park at Corozal Central Park, 5pm-9pm

May 25, Mon — Sovereign’s Day (in lieu of May 24th)

Events planned for June 2020:

June 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 

June 19, Fri — Coconut Art Splash fundraiser, Coconut Hut, 6-8pm

June 20, Sat — Art in the Park at Corozal Central Park, 5pm-9pm

Events planned for July 2020:

July 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 

July 18, Sat — Art in the Park at Corozal Central Park, 5pm-9pm

Events planned for August 2020:

August 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 

August 8, Sat — Art in the Park at Corozal Central Park, 5pm-9pm

Events planned for September 2020:

September 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 

September 10, Thu — St George’s Caye Day, countrywide

September 11, Fri — Belizean National Chicken Foot Eating Contest, Civic Center, 5pm

September 12, Sat — Art in the Park at Corozal Central Park, 5pm-9pm

September 21, Mon — Independence Day, countrywide

Events planned for October 2020:

October 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 

October 12, Mon — Pan American Day, countrywide

October 17, Sat — Art in the Park at Corozal Central Park, 5pm-9pm

Events planned for November 2020:

November 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 

November 14, Sat — Art in the Park at Corozal Central Park, 5pm-9pm

November 19, Thu — Garifuna Settlement Day, countrywide

Events planned for December 2020:

December 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 

December 12, Sat — Art in the Park at Corozal Central Park, 5pm-9pm

December 25, Fri — Christmas Day, a holiday in Belize

December 28, Mon — Boxing Day (in lieu of December 26th)

Events planned for January 2021:

January 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 

January 1, Fri — Happy New Year 2021

January 31, Sun — Grafitti Festival 2021, details coming later

 

Printed from https://corozal.com — Corozal Planned Events.